Home Technical Talk

Tablet issues?

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Xaltar polycounter lvl 17
I baught a "Trust" tablet last year and finaly pulled it out of the box an hooked it up. Problem is, it draws really jaggard lines and frequently draws a streight line when I try and draw a curve. Is this something I'm doing wrong or is it just a piece of shit?

Anyone know anything about this brand? It was all I could find localy and had some decent reviews.

It's a Trust TB-3100

I have never used a tablet before so I have no idea whats up.

Replies

• Minos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Minos polycounter lvl 16
    It´s a piece of shit as far as I know. I remember some dude here saying he tried to draw diagonal lines using a ruler but the damn thing refused to draw them straight on the screen. Precision is not their concern it seems.

Get a Wacom Bamboo if you are short in money. They are cheap and quite a leap from any Trust tablet. Oh and the pen is battery free which makes it a lot lighter =)
  • Xaltar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks dude.

Figured there was something wrong with it. I think I will just hold out for now and save towards a Clintique. I got this thing cuz it was cheap and all I could find....

Whats the point of a tablet that won't draw properly............ Dumb fuckers. i guess I'll just toss it or pull it appart to see how it ticks.
  • Xaltar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    mm, if you draw really fast it make lines properly, even circles but there is no way in fuck I can draw acurately at that speed. Maybe a pro could but not me. I took it appart and had a look inside, it looks insanely low dpi. What a piece of shit.
  • Zwebbie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zwebbie polycounter lvl 18