Home General Discussion

No NDA buddy. Why would you want one?

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
John Warner polycounter lvl 18
so lets just say SOMEONE .. (not me ;)) has a casual game. that someone has been in contact with a CERTAIN distributor.

that distributor suggested that the procedure is to send them over a demo build to have a look at and give feedback on, and if they decide to go forward with it, THEN they'll sign an NDA.

sounds.. iffy... to me man.

not that that someone is me.

Replies

• Jeremy Wright
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Wright polycounter lvl 17
    Sounds.. iffy... to me, man.

I'm no expert, but it sounds shady to me, too.
  • gavku
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gavku polycounter lvl 18
    ...The problem is John.... if they were to sign an NDA before hand, and just happen to have a game already in development that was similar, then they could potentially get themselves into trouble......
  • JohnnyRaptor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JohnnyRaptor polycounter lvl 15
    NDA before you give them ANYTHING, thats the procedure...you dont tie your boat down after it floats away...you do it before so it doesnt float away
  • Rick Stirling
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rick Stirling polycounter lvl 18
    Whilst I think this person that you might know already knows that they should get an NDA, I think you should tell your friend to get legal advice from someone that isn't the internet.
  • John Warner
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Whilst I think this person that you might know already knows that they should get an NDA, I think you should tell your friend to get legal advice from someone that isn't the internet.

LOL i love you.

and i am, don't worry. but i also wanted to hear what you guys said.

thanks for the replies so far..
  • Tumerboy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tumerboy polycounter lvl 17

pffft don't listen to Rick. The Interwebs knows all!