Home General Discussion

im not worthy!

omg this site... its soo pro, i'm a rediculasly amature modeler thats been doing it for a little over like 2 months, lol and this site.. its full of crazy good people... i guess i'm about to start making a making a crazy amature game with some people on a pre-made game engine type deal, and yer i was wondering if maybe if i could pretty please maybe ask a question from time (ill try to restrain my self as much as possible) to help me and my small insignificant game along cos i'm really focused on breaking into this industry and i'm trying to get as much help as possible, but 1st question, what program do u guys mainly use for modeling im using a old unheard of modeling program called ac3d, which i doubt you've even heard (ps i already got 3dsm, rhino and a fairly decent list of modeling programs)

Replies

• bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    Well uh, you were probably better off without everything but the question. The block of text there is probably going to turn some people away from this thread.

but to answer your question, a lot of people here including myself use 3d Studio Max. Other popular programs include Maya, XSI, Modo, Silo, Lightwave, and some like using Blender 3d (it's free!)
  • Rhinokey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rhinokey polycounter lvl 18
    yeah... way to show some self confidence there.

and if you have no idea what software to even use, you probably should put ideas of making a game on hold for a while.

learn then make
  • Slum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Slum polycounter lvl 18
    I smell an army of cats coming.
  • IronHawk
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    IronHawk polycounter lvl 10
    funny-pictures-kitten-makes-head-explode-cuteness.jpg

Slum made me do it.
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17