Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

pimping..... ME

StefanH
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
StefanH polycounter lvl 12
Hello Polycounters!

my first post here but i check out this forum regularly.
my name is Stefan Heinrich, I'm 25 years old and been doing CG for around 6 years now.
I've finally managed to put together a portfolio site and have just finished University so I'm looking for work. I have about 2 years professional experience already.
Would be nice if you have a look:

www.stefanheinrich.com

Cheers, Stefan

P.S.: I hope this is the right place for this kind of thread smile.gif haven't found anything better..

Replies

• Joao Sapiro
    Offline / Send Message
    Joao Sapiro sublime tool
    Awesome stuff !! congrats man, you wont have any trouble finding jobs;)
  • notman
    Offline / Send Message
    notman polycounter lvl 18
    Nice pieces. I'm not big on the gray backgrounds on the boxes, but that's not really what you're trying to present here. The work is most important, I think you have plenty of good pieces on display.
    My only other suggestion would be to seperate each piece onto it's own page, with it's textures, wires, etc. are all grouped together.
  • jgarland
    Hello, Stefan, and welcome to Polycount. smile.gif

Let me be the first to say that your sculpts are really, really awesome. There's tons of character in your busts, with a level of detail that you don't see very often.

If you're looking for feedback on the portfolio page itself (and not the work within it), I think you could work on the layout a bit. With all your pieces jumbled together, it can be hard to spot the ones that really shine. A potential employer should see your best work front and center as soon as they come to your page. That said, perhaps bigger thumbnails are in order. That could really go a long way as far as improving the readability of your site goes.