Home Technical Talk

WHO HAS NOT TAKEN THE TIME TO TRY MOTIONBUILDER

For anyone who has not tried alias motionbuilder, i highly recommend it. although sometime polycount is all about the high res high poly models they make with z brush or mudbox, i think that getting them into some really moving situations in terms of lip synching and interacting with characters and getting into crazy gunfights swordfights and explosions and GOD DAMN.

so im really getting the hang of motionbuilder, ive been working on my film for 7 months now, not for profit, just for portfolio, learning how to get all of my models and rigging skinning and morphs into motionbuilder and back without any problems. the voice device with real live character movement is just amazing, talk into the microfone and withing miliseconds the characters talking along with you, high poly real time character animation is a life saver to make effective realistic movements, as opposed to waiting for 3ds max lag when animating.

if you dont have it, go buy it itll be the best investment u will make.

if anyones gotten good at it id like to hear about successes with it, or any tips they hve for my intermediate skills with it.

Replies

• CheapAlert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CheapAlert polycounter lvl 18
    woah for a second i thought you were mr bones.
  • conte
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    conte polycounter lvl 18
    I DIDN'T TRIED IT, WHY DO YOU NEED IT?
  • conte
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    conte polycounter lvl 18
    ARE IT USABLE FOR GAME ART? MAYBE FOR TEXTURING?
  • Ryno
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ryno polycounter lvl 18
    I work on real time environment art, so... Nope.
  • Pavel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pavel polycounter lvl 10
    YESH! MOTIONBUILDE IS GOOD THING
  • StJoris
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I guess this only applies to animators, which I think we have only a handfull of in here?