Home General Discussion

Jobs in Washington... I GIVE UP!!!!

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
TechSmith polycounter lvl 18
/RANT/
I HATE EVERETT WASHINGTON!!!!
I've been unemployed for a month now! I've been contacting every employment agency in the area, emailing my resume to employers posting on craigslist. I've checked out and applied to ads daily and still nothing! Vig put in a good word for me at Atari ( Thanks Vig), but HR there still hasn't contacted me.
Is there something I'm missing? I've put down that I would work temp, temp to hire, contract, contract-w2? I've even lowered my minimum required salary to 20K.
I'm now desperate enough that I'm looking at anything. I'm going down to the grocery store tomorow to see if they need any night help. I'm at the point I don't care what I do. I need some income!
/END RANT/

If any of you in the Seattle area have some inside info on upcoming job openings, then drop me a line. I've got 7 years of tech support experience behind me. Heck before that I was a Baker for 13 years. Like I said I'm open to anything now.

Replies

• Lee3dee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lee3dee polycounter lvl 18
    I know how you feel! I too am waiting. But you have to remeber that its December, Christmas is coming and alot of places are probably holding off until after the new year.

So, just give it some time because all those you applied to will probably be contacting you in early january. Don't give up hope!
  • Toomas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Toomas polycounter lvl 18
    Become a construction worker smile.gif
    Atleast here it is a sure fire way to get some work with decent pay with no qualification and usually you can start the same day you ask the job (you can just pretty much walk to a construction site and ask if they need any help).

edit: pooky typos, i did make them NOT!!
  • pogonip
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pogonip polycounter lvl 18