Home Technical Talk

I need to help

MaX_On
node
Offline / Send Message
MaX_On node
Guys, I have a huge problem. I need a methodology and a pipeline for creating 3d models of complex and simple shapes. It's like I've been standing still for 2 years and I'm not moving from a dead point. Please help me. Tell us how models were made for games such as GTA san andreas or mario 64 or cs go or some AAA projects. I really really need it. There are very few lessons on this topic on the Internet. I want to make props and objects and characters.Thanks for the help. Below are examples of things I can't do.

Replies

• Neox
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Neox godlike master sticky
    the elite 3d stuff is subdivision surface modelling
    the gta stuff is lowpoly modelling. i am sure you can find plenty ressources on both topics.
  • MaX_On
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MaX_On node
    what about game assets pipeline? And how a can make a basemesh for snail?

• Fabi_G
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Fabi_G insane polycounter
    Show your models to get feedback on what to improve. Also, what is your goal? Creating characters for games? 
  • MaX_On
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MaX_On node
    My goal is to make props but i don t know the pipeline in addition, you need to start with a blockout. Not every object can be created from simple forms

• Neox
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Neox godlike master sticky
    everything you need to know is actually in the first screenshot of the snail.
    if you can not read it, it means you need more experience modelling. just start with ANY beginners guide on modelling and learn how to model.
  • poopipe
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    poopipe grand marshal polycounter
    literally all objects can be made from simple forms. 

ok - so in order for anyone to help we need to know how far you have got already.