Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

need some portfolio feedback

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hi, everyone! So I was looking for some feedback on my portfolio. 
I posted here before but didn't get any response, so I thought I would give it another try.

But I really need some feedback/criticism to understand what I'm lacking. so for me, I'm a prop/texture artist and I like to make 3d models and texturing(weapons, props, tile texture). I worked as a freelancer for past years and now I want to land a job as a prop artist. Is that even possible? 

would really love to hear some criticism even if it's harsh words about what I need to change or get rid of.

thank you for reading my words. Hope I will get some feedback.

Replies

• ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    The handsaw has very similar looking edge wear on every edge, I'd break that up and consider putting more unique wear and details on different parts of the saw. Like did the inside of the saw run up against what it was cutting while it was being used? Did the user hold the metal guard while using it to try to brace it? Would the middle of the blade have more wear from use than the ends?
  • jahid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you so much for the feedback about the saw. I will try to fix what you said about the saw. I didn't have that question in my mind before, which was a mistake. thanks for this. It will make more scenes if I answer those questions through the fixes. I would love to hear overall portfolio feedback if you can.
  • Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter