Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Hand-painted Witch Princess | Feedback needed

Hi! I'm new to polycount and this is my first post...~ (side note... I am amazed at how good everyone is. Hope I'll learn a lot from you all)
I recently started working on my portfolio after having graduated and my first non-school project is a 3d character fanart of Witch Princess from Harvest Moon DS, for instance these are the references:

I am trying to do it in a stylized/handpainted style, which is the style I would like to work in in the future, so I'll try to make all my next portfolio pieces in that style too to get a more specific and less messy portfolio.
I am most excited about the handpainting part, but I'm not there yet, so my question for now is: I am almost done with the sculpting -only making the hands, merging the eyelids to the face and some minor details left-, my next step will be retopology, so, what do you guys think I should improve and fix before I start retopo?

I just noticed that maybe the proportions don't look too right (even though they were originally made on purpose and looked fine on the blockout) because the face style doesn't fit..? The head looks a bit big or something. I'm not sure.
I know there will be a lot of things that don't look right but I also know I can just keep improving when I do more characters after this. I'm just trying to get finished with this one (it's been on hold for 4 months... :S) so I simply want some feedback on things I can *realistically* change now, before retopo.
Your help is very much appreciated : )
Idk how these forums work but I guess I'll keep updating this thread as I work more on this model and need more feedback.
Thanks!

Replies

• zetheros
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    zetheros interpolator
    IMO you have enough to work with, and you can go retopo now
  • Fabi_G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fabi_G insane polycounter