Home Career & Education

I'm trying to fix my life, but I don't know how to handle huge employment gaps in my job history

- 3 years of university (worthless, made-up degree). Failed 3 years in (out of 5 years).

- 1 year unemployed.

- Worked for 1 year in a warehouse. Quit.

- Worked for a little over 1 year as a graphic designer. Fired.

- 1 year unemployed.

- "Self-employed" 3D artist for 4 years. Fired.

- 1 year unemployed.

- Worked for 6 months as a 3D artist. Fired.

- 2 years unemployed.

- Working in a warehouse right now for a few months. Close to being fired again, probably.

As you can see, my "job history" is one, huge, ENORMOUS, glowing red flag. My life was a disaster in general. I'm over 30 and not only I constantly fail as an artist, I can't even hold a simple warehouse job. I'm trying to straighten-up my life though, but I don't know how to handle those huge employment gaps in my resume. Because if I just write the truth, no one would ever hire me.