Home Marmoset

Exporting animation to Viewer breaks my lighting

Hey! I'm working on a little environment that features some lights and some basic object animation that I want to make a Marmoset Viewer showcase of when it's finished. I'm pretty early in the process, but as I'm pretty new to both Toolbag and Viewer, I wanted to make sure both work fine at an early stage.

Here's a Viewer screenshot of a rough draft of what the lighting should be, and it works fine in both Toolbag and Viewer. Every light that's supposed to exist and cast shadows is there. The stars on the window trophies are animated to spin, but I forgot to check Export Animation. I checked it and changed nothing else, but previewing in Viewer gave me this result.

The lights are all where they should be, but the brightness of all the lights has increased significantly.

What I think might be the culprit is that the brightness values of my lights are way larger in the keyframe viewer than they are in the actual light properties. As seen here, to the keyframe viewer, a brightness value of 12.4 is actually about 2511884.25. I assume that when Export Animation is checked, a keyframe is automatically created at this incorrect mystery value.

However, lowering the value so it's 12.4 in the keyframe viewer makes the range of the spotlight non existent, so it casts no light on anything. Any range that lets you actually light anything is so bright that anything touched by the light is turned pure white.

Anyone have any ideas on how to make the keyframe value and the actual value equal?

Replies

• bosonnn