Home Career & Education

Looking to Hire Maya, Substance Painter, Unreal Engine Tutor

Hello, I am a game art student who is looking for a tutor. I am currently struggling in college with Maya, Unreal Engine, and Substance Painter. They really do not have tutors right now at the college I am at, and I am brand new to everything, so I have tons of questions! I also am a hands-on learner, so patience is needed. I am not sure what tutors are going for right now so I really cannot set a price, so it is just what you feel is right. I usually start my day at 9 am for studying and go to bed around 11 pm, so I am not working unless I have an emergency run for supplies. I am basically a full-time student and I love my studies; my future is my everything. I use discord.

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter

Hey there, welcome to 3D art! It's very difficult and has loooooots to learn, but keep at it. While I don't have time to mentor anybody myself, I can give you a tip.

Join communities! Instead of giving money to one person, you can have a ton of experts in with diverse specialties who can give you direction. I learned so much on Polycount's Slack community, which is a bit on the smaller side.

Alternatively, the Polycount discord has a ton of active users.

https://discord.gg/Bb9PgsWv