Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hellhound Process - Junior work

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
JArmstrongcreative polycounter lvl 3

Hi,

I’m a student. My goal here is to learn what I can, collect feedback on anything from anatomy to concept. I realize it might be too early in the sculpt to really give any feedback but I’ll add progress quickly.

The first post might be a little extensive so please forgive me.

I made a few quick grab brush pull concepts for fun and to give me some ideas. I'll add those as well.

(Nearly finished look below. Entire process below also)

I've learned more about animals (fictional or non) in the last three months than I have in my entire life. Awesome learning experience.

Most recent view as of (11/01/2022) :

**Edit 11/01/2022 - Rig is finished. Final Beauty shot

**Edit 9/27/2022 - Pushed muscle anatomy. Wrinkles next

**Edit 9/16/2022 - Pushed the head a bit. Still working on secondary details. Not really close to skin/scales yet.

**Edit 9/8/2022 - More details. Putting in the teeth/working with the anatomy around the mouth to conform to them. New territory for me but it's been fun. He's really coming along and I look forward to texturing him. Goal is to add a really vibrant color to his skin in addition to scales/roughness/lil spikes all over. Maybe even some hair somewhere? That was suggested but I have no clue where to go with that.

**Edit 9/7/2022 - Took feedback and made anatomy adjustments. Added new spines/spikes. About to push the highpoly to the end

**Edit 9/3/2022 - Made anatomy adjustments to something more feline. Adding secondary details like skin/some spines. I still plan on adding a lot more spines or tentacles or something. Still ton of tertiary details remain I've yet to tackle. It's been a very fun project :)

**Edit 9/01/2022 - Went a different route with concept. Finishing secondary details.