Home Marmoset

Normal map baking issue

vlaint
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
vlaint polycounter lvl 6

Hi. Benn stuck with this issue for a couple of days now when baking the hi res details of a mesh it would output some artifacts. I've made sure that every intersecting geo has their own respective bake groups. Cage offset is good and doesn't change no matter where the slider is. I've tried edge padding to zero just to check and still the same. I tried moving the said part to its own separate baker and it bakes without issues. I tried just putting the said piece via photoshop however the paddings intersect with the other UV isles. Any solutions to this? Its my first time UV unwrapping and baking so maybe I'm doing something wrong. Any tips would be appreciated as I'm still learning

Replies

• vlaint
    Offline / Send Message
    vlaint polycounter lvl 6

Made a new scene and re-did all bake groups again. Although the prior bake error got resolved it transferred to another island.

• EarthQuake

Can you double-check that the corresponding high poly mesh object is aligned with the low?

• vlaint
    Offline / Send Message
    vlaint polycounter lvl 6

I don't seem to see any offset from low and high poly mesh. Things I've done lately is reinstalled 3 different versions of radeon software including the pro. Currently at pro since they said it works better for dev software but still the same problem. Also the problem doesn't seem to be the quiver since if I make a new scene and make a set of bake groups the problem seems to jump to another mesh.

• EarthQuake

Yeah, the alignment appears to be fine here. I'm not sure what this might be, we'll have to look into the issue. Would it be possible for you to send over the .tbscene file? If so, please email to support@marmoset.co with a description of the problem, along with your computer specs (operating system, CPU, RAM, GPU, GPU driver version, VRAM) - thanks

• vlaint
    Offline / Send Message