Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Realtime Character] Tara - The cyberpunk fighter

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Anderson_Belém polycounter lvl 3
This is my first attempt to make a real-time model, this project cost me so much time and I was working on this in my spare time for a couple of months. Please, check what I achieve till now below!  :3

Replies

• jStins
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jStins interpolator
    No images are showing up!
  • Anderson_Belém
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    As my first try to achieve a realistic real-time game character, took me months to get to anatomy that's isn't weird, below you can see some checkups that I did in the body process.

After the body and head sculped I started the clothes in Marvelous Designer - never used before, took me 1 month to get the feeling of the program-.

After a first blockout I painted a rough sketch to get the clothes ideas and the glove start point 

• Anderson_Belém
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jStins said:
    No images are showing up!
    Thks, I reupload the images! 

• Anderson_Belém
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    After 1 month of testing and learning Marvelous, I can come up with these garments! - I was very proud, I thought that will be hard to achieve some quality with my skills - 

So now I was doing the glove and sketch to get a direction on this.

Doing hard surfaces in Zbrush can be pretty rough, after some studies I reach a simple workflow for Tara's gloves 

Extract of the glove a plate, cut with slice curve the polygroups needed and extrude using panel loops, so a reach this result as the first blockout:

the cables are from a free IMM on Artstation marketplace, the screw and plates connections are from a standard brush from Zbrush.
    After all, I did the boots blockout - I was trying to get more military look to them- and refine the clothes to match perfectly in the model