Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Recent Artwork and Portfolio Critique

Hello! While not new to polycount I am new to posting on the forums and wanted to share my work with all of you! I've been a 3D artist for some years but have always been reluctant to share my work. I know this is really not good for growing and learning so I am trying to branch out as I really want to get better. I really appreciate any advice or critique you can offer! Link to my portfolio if you'd like to check out more. https://ngolden92.wixsite.com/nikkigolden

Replies

• BagelHero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BagelHero interpolator
    Hi Nikki!

I really like the little bee & flower piece, and the little mask guy! Overall, your portfolio right now leaves quite a few questions for me.

What is your goal, professionally speaking? As it stands, I'm left a little bit confused about who you are and what you do, and what you WANT to do. Your work touches a lot of different areas, though you state you're an animator I think-- Ah, I reread, you want to focus on 3D. If you want to be a 3D artist now, you should probably lead with that and not the animator part. The fact you graduated from an animation program is secondary to the fact that you are now a 3D artist. :)

With the first part in mind, here comes some harder to digest stuff. I apologise for any bluntness and for the length. If you need me to elaborate on any part I'm more than willing to follow up on it!

• You probably need to remove your 2D animation projects (especially student work), sketches, and paintings.