Home Career & Education

CANT FIND A JOB : DONT BECOME AN ARTIST ?!!!

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
adriancgmask polycounter lvl 4
hey guys my name is adrian im a hard surface game artist I do props/environment  check out my website and the quality of my work https://adriancgmask.com/
my youtube channel free tutorials https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCO9Y9LgEm6OH8yNEtxisM3Q   

(((I work at cgtrader wildcat and at freelancer and other places always struggle and doing first model free to catch the trust....but when applying for studios it doesn't mean shit )))) everybody knows these last years been brutal but again so many of us struggle to find any job whatsoever especially in the game industry I looking for any open position for months I don't have triple a title but I work many projects so 99.9 companies looking for someone with at least one shipped title and that fuking ridiculous cause as modeler we usually work at outsourcing or freelance anyway even with the shipped title there are thousands of people applying for the same job it's like winning a lottery 
Im gonna be honest with you guys and this is my final conclusion so far if I put all these times on pilling shit I will have a steady job with a salary and I don't starve to death lol
sorry for being so negative but if u have any suggestion any comment plz let me know

Replies

• poopipe
    Offline / Send Message
    poopipe grand marshal polycounter
    I mean all this in a constructive way. 
    You're not getting hired because what you're presenting doesn't look good. experience doesn't come into it when you're not competing with graduates on quality. 

Your asset work is not there yet.