Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

2d concept art. Female faun (sketches, critique)

Hello everyone! I'm a 2d artist generalist from Ukraine.  My portfolio: https://www.artstation.com/oksa

This is one of my personal projects I'm currently working on. I finished this concept two days ago and I need some critique to know how to improve my work. I would really appreciate it!

Thumbnails. The fist step of my concept. 

Next I chose three of them for a lineart and color sketching

1)
2)

3)

Now I want to choose one more of the sketches for a detail render. What thumbnail or sketch do you like?

Replies

• JeRayhatt
    HI! I love the way you capture the character's personality through her pose. Although I'm not sure what it is you're showing on her hand. is it fire? how it isn't light up? Also, her breasts seem to be sagging down. Overall, it seems like you're afraid to get into detail in the final rendered work. I personally love realism, so I think it's lacking details that could make the character looks real. Don't be afraid to jump into details! 
    don't forget to show draftsmanship. A Disney artist Laura Price on youtube taught us a way to do it is to make a character turnaround. 8 points turn around for asymmetrical character. 
    I love your portfolio on ArtStation. The cover photo with the logo looks professional. 
  • birb
    Offline / Send Message
    birb interpolator
    Welcome to polycount! I'm going to offer diametrically opposite feedback now, heh.