Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Getting new shoes

FP_
polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
FP_ polycounter lvl 2
Hi Polycount members!

I'm new to the forum, as I searched for a more active forum than my previous hangout CGTALK (even though my activity there has been waaaaaay back). I work as a 3d artist at a (mostly) real-estate targeted visual agency during my day job and work as a photographer on the side. Anyway, I'd like to say hello by starting of with showing you my latest 3d project, which I have been working on in my spare time.
Unlike most of my personal spare time projects, I can actually call this one finished :)

The render is in 8K, so if you open the image in a new tab you can enjoy all the details ;)

Done in Maya + V-Ray & Photoshop

Please let me hear your thoughts :)

Cheers!

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    Hi and welcome to Polycount!

We don't use BBCode tags here, like [IMG]. Just use the Insert Image button (which looks like a landscape picture ) and paste the full image URL (starting with http and ending with jpg or gif or png). Or you can just drag-n-drop directly into your edit.

More helpful info on this here: https://polycount.com/discussion/63361/information-about-polycount-new-member-introductions/p1#make
  • FP_
    Offline / Send Message
    FP_ polycounter lvl 2
    Hi and welcome to Polycount!

We don't use BBCode tags here, like [IMG]. Just use the Insert Image button (which looks like a landscape picture ) and paste the full image URL (starting with http and ending with jpg or gif or png). Or you can just drag-n-drop directly into your edit.

Cheers! I Updated the post :)

• HeatherLNunnelly
    Offline / Send Message
    HeatherLNunnelly polycounter lvl 2
    Very impressive. Love the detail!
  • FP_
    Offline / Send Message
    FP_ polycounter lvl 2
    Very impressive. Love the detail!

Thank you very much!
    Can you spot things that could be better still?
  • HeatherLNunnelly
    Offline / Send Message