Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

The Willows Whisper - Organic environment (personal project)

polygon
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
KW_Arts polygon
Hey everyone! :D This was a personal project I have been working on for the past 4-5 months and I would love to hear what you guys think about! There is always room for improvement so any feedback is king!

Here is some screenshots from the environment!

If you want to check it out on my portfolio page, it is here :)https://www.artstation.com/artwork/KrylRx

Replies

• Brandon_KyT
    Offline / Send Message
    Brandon_KyT polycounter lvl 2
    Cool stuff man. The lighting and foliage all look really nice. The only thing that stands out to me is the purple light in the center. It doesn't seem to blend very well with the tree bark and almost has this paint/matte look to it. I think it needs to be a little more emissive and translucent. Some particle effects and fog would look pretty cool around that area as well.  
  • JamesBrisnehan
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesBrisnehan polycounter
    Very interesting scene. I like the mystical centerpiece with the purple light. I think it looks pretty good the way it is, but since you are looking for feedback, I do see some of things that could be improved.

The willow branches and leaves have a very messy arrangement and flow in comparison to the typical willow tree. The crisscross-y pattern of the branches create a lot of noise in the backgrounds of each shot and make the whole scene a little too busy. Also the scale of the leaves seems too large, and out of proportion with everything else.