Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Batman 2020

AldoDelValle
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
AldoDelValle polycounter lvl 5
Hello!!!
My name is Aldo Del Valle, I am from Mexico and I have been studying CG on my own for more than three years.
I present to you a Batman that I made between March and June of this year, hoping you like it and above all, thanking all your comments and criticisms that can help me improve - and soon get a job, I hope - or fix what fails.
Made in Zbrush. Face textured in Mari, everything else in Substance Painter. Rendered in Marmoset Toolbag.
Cheers !!

Replies

• AldoDelValle
  • JohannesAg
    Offline / Send Message
    JohannesAg greentooth
    Pretty cool, there are a few things that I think you could work on  to push this to the next level tho, and all of it can be done with messing with the low poly. 
    1. The eyes need an occlusion film/eye shadow, they are way to white and uncanny
    2. the mouth is kinda small, I would enlarge it a little. But maybe that´s just me
    3. his thighs are weirdly shaped, the muscles on the upper inner thigh are missing and so the legs are caving in, it looks strange. I feel like they might be bulging too far forward as well.
    4.his torso  is a little thin especially the ribcage ( see pic)
    5. I think his pecs might be a tad too wide and the part where the arm joins the torso could be a smidge lower
    6.I also noticed he doesn´t have a butt, batman needs a butt

If you push this a bit further you´ll have a really cool piece on your hands, but I feel like it does need a push.
    You´ll also need better presentation screenshots, these are not really showing the model off well

• AldoDelValle
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi, JohannesAg!
    I really appreciate your advice and time to show me the fixes.
    I am impressed with how it improved with the adjustments to the torso.
    Already applied all the fixes, I hope they are noticed.