Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio critique & review

KAE
KAE
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
KAE polycounter lvl 4
Hey guys! 
a couple of days ago I came across a similar post about getting portfolio feedback, and there were a lot of useful tips and people sharing their experiences, so I thought I'm gonna give it a try. Especially because I'm gonna start applying for a job in the next couple of days.

So I'm a student and trying to get a job in the game industry as a junior hardsurface/ weapon artist. That's why most of the stuff in my portfolio is about game ready weapons/concepts made with different workflows. I have also some arch vis stuff (which can be removed based on your feedback). 

I really appreciate your comments and critique here to improve my portfolio and get better chances when applying :).

Here is the link to my Artstation profile:
https://www.artstation.com/khaledalaaeddin

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    The gun metal material on the PPsh-41 and Ingram mac-10 is a bit odd, like it's made with polished metal. Having a tiny bit of trouble reading those materials. The N0-VA96, I'm having a bit of difficulty figuring out where the thumb and non-trigger fingers are meant to go. Aside from those two critiques, your portfolio looks rad man. I wouldn't foresee you having issues getting a job. Good luck on the hunt!!
  • fdfxd2
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    fdfxd2 interpolator
    It's really fun seeing the progression in your works, learning what works and doesn't. There's a clear linear progression of the quality of your work. To me what I thought was the main problem with most your props was the the procedural feeling of all your textures but it seems like you've already managed to fix that with your KEL-TEC gun.

KEL-TEC Broad Shot