Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: LittleOwl

LittleOwl
triangle
Offline / Send Message
LittleOwl triangle
I'm learning to draw so here is my sketchbook :)

I really want to learn as much as possible so I am happy to be critiqued. I'm a beginner so this will all be kinda bad until I get better. :P Currently my focus has mostly been on gesture and a lot of these drawings are very quick (30 seconds - 2 minutes). I've also been drawing more 3D forms like boxes and cylinders and trying to apply them to more objects but I don't have as many of those to show right now.

I'm open to any advice so please tell me if you have anything that would help me improve! ^^ 

Replies

• LittleOwl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LittleOwl triangle
    This week I have been doing more gesture drawing and practicing the robo-bean from the Proko course. Still finding this pretty difficult, especially for poses that have a twist so need to practice more.

The house I drew whilst following along with one of Trent Kaniuga's drawing tutorials, but I've started workinng on one of my own little environments so I can practice what I learned from it.

• LittleOwl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LittleOwl triangle
    More gestures over the last few days, and I've started to practice mannequinization for this week

• LittleOwl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LittleOwl triangle
    More mannequins and gestures. Also attempted drawing some moving models which was pretty challenging x)

• LittleOwl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LittleOwl triangle