Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Ana Carolina's Sculpting Sketchbook

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
AnaCarolinaPereira polycounter lvl 7
Hello there!

I have recently begun working on a crocodile for an upcoming VR experience.
It is in the early stages, but I still want to get as much critique as I can. Please tell me what you think!

I look forward to sharing more of my progress with you. This is my first time posting on Polycount, so I'm excited to having other artists help me on my journey.

Replies

• AnaCarolinaPereira
    Offline / Send Message

Here is another WIP. I did a texture test to see if the anatomy was holding up at all. This model has been used in a prototype, but I am going to redo a lot of it.
    Critiques are welcome!
  • AnaCarolinaPereira
    Offline / Send Message
    TUESDAY STUDIES - WEEK 1
    ANATOMY SPEEDSCULPT

Due to my streaming, I have accidentally created a huge library of speed sculpts. I'll be posting them here as I render them (I just got Keyshot and have no idea what I am doing, haha).

• AnaCarolinaPereira
    Offline / Send Message
    TUESDAY STUDIES - WEEK 2
    ANATOMY SPEEDSCULPT

• AnaCarolinaPereira
    Offline / Send Message
    Dragon Piece WIP

I am currently in the process of refining this piece I made during the Zbrush 2020 Beta Testing:

The first thing I'm adding are the dragon's babies (this was part of the original scope, but I had to delay it due to the original deadline). The babies will improve the storytelling factor of the piece!

Baby WIP:

Parent T-Pose: 

Good Feedback I got:

These are things I would like to ideally work on (I don't know how many of them I'll get to before calling this piece done)

- More color variation + better patterns
    - Make composition more clear
    - Vegetation
    - Scatter small rocks around
    - Increase rock texture resolution
    - Improve the way roughness looks on the belly scales
    - Add background (or at least make backdrop more interesting)