Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP - The Outer Wolds Saloon

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
sarasumm polycounter lvl 4
I'm working on an environment model based on the art of Obsidian's 'The Outer Worlds'. I'm pretty new to environment design, so I would appreciate any feedback! So far, I've modeled out the main low-poly structure. I'm currently working on adding more furniture and decorative pieces (and I still need to go in and adjust my normals on a few meshes)

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
  • sarasumm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • dsmka
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks greally great, what software did you use?
  • sarasumm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @dsmka Thanks! The modeling is all done in Maya and render is from Marmoset Toolbag
  • sarasumm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Update! I've got everything mostly finished and took a first pass at texturing. I still plan to add more small props, foliage, and give the banners cloth sim. I'd appreciate any feedback before I start final renders
  • NikDemidko
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NikDemidko polycounter lvl 2
    Looks cool! Can you post some still images? It's a bit hard to fixate the eye and see the details when it's constantly moving.
  • sarasumm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @NikDemidko

Thanks! I'm getting the scene ready in Arnold now and here are some of my test renders. I'm debating on whether I should rotate the model for each shot to get it more into the light or just have one static light arrangement. Ideas?

• NikDemidko
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NikDemidko polycounter lvl 2