Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Fisherman's Hut

Hi there! It is my first time here posting a thread of the work I'm doing and how it develops. I'm working on a little diorama/environment of Serg Tsvelykh. Link here to the original post.

So far I have been working on the block out. Next step is to start with the low poly and polishing a bit the block out first to avoid future concerns.

Hope you like what I'll be working on. Any feedback is welcomed so shoot me with it.

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Hey, I'd increase the size of the eyes by quite a bit. Also, all your edges are soft, which is pretty weird. I would make the tail more narrow, you could even separate it from the main body and have it more like a building. Something like the tail being more narrow gives the scene more reference to how big the building actually is.
  • wirrexx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    Sarius97 said:
    Hi there! It is my first time here posting a thread of the work I'm doing and how it develops. I'm working on a little diorama/environment of Serg Tsvelykh. Link here to the original post.

So far I have been working on the block out. Next step is to start with the low poly and polishing a bit the block out first to avoid future concerns.

Hope you like what I'll be working on. Any feedback is welcomed so shoot me with it.

the house on the top and the curled wooden piece that sticks out from it are both seperated pieces, keep them seperated. Everything that is seperated in the concept, modell them seperated
  • Sarius97
    Options
    Offline / Send Message