Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

[Hobby -> Rev-Share] Unreal Engine Hobby Team Looking For Like-Minded Individuals

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Skjolnir polycounter lvl 4

TL;DR:

International team looking for people to work on a multiplayer life simulation game in an alternative Western setting. Esp. looking for artists to work on the vertical slice. The prototype is near completion. Compensation will be rev-share, Patreon later this year.

* ABOUT ME *

Hello, I am Bent from Germany. I am a husband, father and lead developer at a VR agency. Beforehand, I was working at an indie games studio and before that, I studied games and media computer science. I am working with Unreal Engine on a daily basis.

These are the released games I worked on:

* ABOUT US *
Gravinator Games is an international hobby team with people from Europe and North America. The team was founded in early 2018 and we are currently 18 lovely individuals (or at least we try to be).

* ABOUT THE GAME *
“Power and Fortune - Pioneers of Kalica” is a real-time multiplayer life simulation game where you run a business in a singular newly established settlement, together with (or against) up to three additional players. The game takes place in an alternative Western setting with ancient Roman and industrial influence. It draws inspiration from:

Gameplay: Guild 2, RimWorld, Anno, Settlers, Sim City

Visuals: Northgard, Firewatch, Overwatch

* THE TIMELINE *

As mentioned before, the team was founded in early 2018. We have an art bible, some concept art, a game design ten-pager, various sections in the game design document and a nearly finished prototype. Most systems are in place and just need to be connected to a playable version with a usable interface.