Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Star Wars KOTOR Taris Apartment

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
JamesWard3D polycounter lvl 2

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on this website!

As of tomorrow, I'm going to start posting to this thread once a week, looking for feedback and critique to try and push my environment as far as I possibly can.

This idea of the project is to 'remaster' an environment from my favourite game, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic - specifically, the Abandoned Apartment you hide out in on the planet Taris.

My goal is to match the quality benchmark (perhaps even exceed) of Battlefront II and Jedi Fallen Order, and I've been using them both for sources of reference for the scene, as well as all the other Star Wars media I can get my hands on (perfect excuse to binge the franchise).

I have a few early screengrabs of the project as it stands currently that I'll post below where I've just played with different wall designs and rough placement of the larger props.

Looking forward to hearing from everyone!

Original Environment:

Apeiron Mod:

Current Block-out:

Replies

• ThisisVictoriaZ
    Offline / Send Message
    ThisisVictoriaZ polycounter
    Strong start, good luck!
  • aestus1167
    I made an account just to follow this project. KOTOR’s Taris is home away from home. 
  • Kobejk
    Wait, is this apeiron mod? I thought the project was scrapped. If it is the Apeiron mod than I'll be super happy!
  • JamesWard3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Kobejk said:
    Wait, is this apeiron mod? I thought the project was scrapped. If it is the Apeiron mod than I'll be super happy!
    Hey Kobejk,

This isn't the mod, no - just using them as a point of reference for my own little project :)
  • Kobejk
    Kobejk said:
    Hey Kobejk,

This isn't the mod, no - just using them as a point of reference for my own little project :)