Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Finished] Orc Marauder

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
akiratang polycounter lvl 11
Starting another character, a fantasy Orc this time. I will be dumping my progress in here and hope for some feedback :)
Main purpose for this project is to further branch out my portfolio, going through character pipeline, and something i've never done before, fur.

Main concept im following is this one by Pierre Raveneau https://www.artstation.com/artwork/orc-a34ae525-f6e6-4ed7-933a-c111fc593c58
Tri count i am looking somewhere reasonable for games nowadays maybe along the 60k tri range. 

A very rough blockout of character so far in Zbrush.

Im messing around with fibermesh which i have never used before. Any tips would be appreciated, and if its suitable for use as game mesh? I also found this tutorial which looks quite good for fur creation. https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=LC57pzXFkK0

Probably abit early to be looking at this during high poly stage but figured its nice to plan out things.

Replies

• kanga
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    Cool concept. Looks great. Hands might be a little big.
  • akiratang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga said:
    Cool concept. Looks great. Hands might be a little big.
    Thanks, havent worked on him for a few days but will get back into it and fix em :)
  • akiratang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Got the main blockout done so can start adding in the details. Still sorta iffy on the hair on the side, not sure if i will keep it on the final thing but it does add abit of character. Depending on my time and final tri count i may make his weapon too.

• akiratang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Messed around with some low poly fur in marmoset, this is the fur on the back of the character. I kind of like it so far, still early and experimenting with colours and alphas. 

• akiratang
    Options