Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Cyberpunk Baroque Bust

quad damage
Offline / Send Message
Alemja quad damage
Hello everyone! I'm ready to shake off some rust and make a new thing! My goal for this project is to tackle some things I've never done before like a realistic likeness, diving into more scifi and really trying to improve my presentations with better lighting. I wanna try and mix cyberpunk with some baroque designs, as I think it'd be fun and differnt.

So far I've got a basic blockout and trying to get general likeness and anatomy.

I'm thinking about leaving the back open to have exposed cybernetics, something like the live action ghost in the shell I think. Need to do a bit more concepting for that.

Anatomy so far

Here are some lighting tests, some of my older work is really timid with the lighting so I want to try and puch things a bit.

Face is referenced off of the model Godrey Gao, unfortunately I could fine only 1 image of him clean shaven, but I'm still gonna work with it. I might add stubble on my model later, undecided right now.

Crits and comments are always appreciated!

Replies

• Alemja
    Offline / Send Message
    Alemja quad damage
    Figuring out the concept, I think I have shapes that I want, though colors could change. One of the ideas I'm into right now is anywhere you would see lace on a baroque styled jacket, it would be a clear pleated plastic instead to give it a more modern feel.
  • bkost
    Offline / Send Message
    bkost interpolator
    Hi Alexandra, I'm loving these two different art worlds and the idea of smashing them together. You have some interesting shapes going on, I'm excited to see the rest. Adding some synthetic cyborg attachments on the face could be fun. The Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay trailer can offer some inspiration! 

@Alemja
  • Alemja
    Offline / Send Message
    Alemja quad damage