Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

iuliae: 2D Art Thread

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Iuliae polycounter lvl 4

Hi everyone! My name is Giulia, I started a few years ago as a 3D artist but decided to switch to 2D since I wanted to focus more on the pre-production and initial creative process.

My objective is to work in the videogame industry and my dream would be as a creative director, since I love to design stories and characters and basically I'd love to see my ideas take form as videogames!

I understand it's a bit farfetched and I'm not sure how to proceed, so right now I'm studying by my own digital painting and trying to push in a character design and concept art direction.

C&C, advices and feedback are mostly welcome!!

You can also find me on ArtStation, my website or Instagram :blush:

This is one of my latest work:

Replies

• Iuliae
    Offline / Send Message
    Iuliae polycounter lvl 4

I'll start posting a collection of the latest things I did, you can also find oldest work on my ArtStation or Instagram :smiley:

These are photo studies I did while studying online digital painting:

An illustration I did a few months ago for a personal project I'm still working on. It's a bit old and I'm already seeing a few errors /:

The main character of the ten I did for the Artstation Wild West Challenge:

Emily, another original character and another project, still in the early development stage:

Lately after all the study I was losing the fun and I needed to cool down a little so I did a few fanarts:

• Iuliae
    Offline / Send Message
    Iuliae polycounter lvl 4
    Still trying to blow off some steam with a thing featuring the latest Prada collection. After this I'll probably go back to some studies.

• Iuliae
    Offline / Send Message
    Iuliae polycounter lvl 4