Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] - stylized anime foxgirl

Hi,
i am an art student and started 3d about a year ago. I an currently working on an oc that i made. I made her in Blender and i want to make her game-ready. I would love for any kind of feedback.

to do:
-  jacket: retopo, uvs, texturing, rigging
- hair: optimization, redo textures
- facerig

early sculpts:

current progress: 

Body topology:

Body texture: 

pantys:

stockings:

top:

quick random pose to test  the current rig:

Replies

• Blublman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    update:
    -facerig is halfway done 
    -redid the skinning on some joints 
    -overall smaller improvements
  • Disco
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi, im learning modelling, and i want to know, for the fur on ears, you modeled it all manually or you utilized some plugin or technique for it?

And good job, she was very hot.
  • Blublman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Disco said:
    Hi, im learning modelling, and i want to know, for the fur on ears, you modeled it all manually or you utilized some plugin or technique for it?

Hi,
    i used Blender to model her and the way i did the hair and ears is basically the same,
    i used Bezier Curves as a Path and a second Bezier Circle the bevel object.
    here is a tutorial from YanSculpts that explains it probably way better than i can: 
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqWYgrXw7Jk
    I used that method to make the hair and the fur in the ears also on other models.

• Disco
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Blublman said:
    Disco said:

Hi,
    i used Blender to model her and the way i did the hair and ears is basically the same,
    i used Bezier Curves as a Path and a second Bezier Circle the bevel object.
    here is a tutorial from YanSculpts that explains it probably way better than i can: 
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqWYgrXw7Jk