Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Character Sculpt Sketches

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
CanberkYucekok polycounter lvl 4
Hi everyone i have started character design about 4-5 months ago, before that i had 3-4 years of personal experience with maya and general information about everything but not quite specialized in one thing, i have been studying character design, and wanted to share with you guys here, and may be create a some kind of a field of motivation for myself since it is sometimes really difficult to feel motivated as a self taught artist with literally noone around who is interested in the kind of things, i will try to update here as much as i can; and i also want to share my personal experience trying to improve, hoping may be some other new starter like me can find a use for that (by the way if you feel you are any worse than this-i dont think it is quite possible though- feel free to ask anything can contact about anything); So here is chronologically my progression in last 5 months:

Surely to be updated :)

Have a nice day everyone.

Replies

• CanberkYucekok
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Very quick update my work of today, easily my best work

• CanberkYucekok
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • kanga
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    Nice work! For this sort of thing it might be good to update your first post with the most recent piece so it shows in the thumb. Also the first pics are probably 2x as big as they need to be. Are they in perspective, it helps if they are. Do you start lower res and then increase, that helps you combat the wavyness. Studys are important to see in a fly around, because its 3d every angle is important, flyarounds would be useful. Did you use reference for the torso? DAZ is an excellent program to have as reference  on a second monitor while you work.
  • CanberkYucekok
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @kanga