Home Unreal Engine

Glauco's skin shader for Unreal Engine question

polygon
Offline / Send Message
Bubucela polygon
Hi everybody, this is my first post so be gentle :P I'm a bit rookie here...
I was looking at Glauco's post https://www.glaucolonghi.com/#/minotaur/ and he was talking about what skin shader he made for his minotaur.
I'm wondering if anyone of you know any information about the shader...Is there any topic about it? Any website which can tell me/us about the inside of the nodes? You can see (at the end of Glauco's post) a pic of the anatomy of the shader but seems a bit difficult to setup from nothing.
Of course I can use the shader that Unreal shows in the documentation -digital humans-, but this "new" one seems to be pretty easy with the proper indications and actually looks really good on renders.
I appreciate any feedback and thank you in advance.
I guess I'm a bit late (he post it 6 months ago) but couldn't find  some info.

Replies

• Obscura
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Obscura grand marshal polycounter
    Making duplicate threads won't make people reply to them. Its just annoying. I'm also not really sure about what you want to know. The full shader graph is shown in the link. Is there a particular node or branch of the graph that you don't understand, or?
  • Bubucela
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bubucela polygon
    Obscura said:
    Making duplicate threads won't make people reply to them. Its just annoying. I'm also not really sure about what you want to know. The full shader graph is shown in the link. Is there a particular node or branch of the graph that you don't understand, or?