Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Zott

Zott
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Zott polycounter lvl 4
Hi there, I'm a 3D artist currently building a portfolio for game art. 

I've decided to start putting my work online because I'd really like to improve as best as I can, so please feel free to provide feedback/critique on anything I post here if you'd like to.

Thank you for taking the time to check out my thread!

Replies

• Zott
    Offline / Send Message
    Zott polycounter lvl 4

Here is my most recent "finished" project. I learned a lot making her and I think there are things worth improving but I've decided to put her up for display for the time being and I'll probably pour some more work into her again after taking a step back for at least a week or so. The character is from Anzka Nguyen's wonderful character busts https://www.artstation.com/artwork/w8A0V6 I liked the character and wanted to create a PBR, 3D version of her.

There's also a turn table on the art station page for her if you'd like to see that: https://www.artstation.com/artwork/e0lE66

Here is the original concept by Anzka Nguyen:

• Zott
    Offline / Send Message
    Zott polycounter lvl 4
    I've been working on a fishmonger character who I'm also building a scene for. His name is "Gar". My plan with this guy was to work on my anatomy and to try out making clothes in Marvelous Designer and then feed them through the MD>Maya>Zbrush WF to add some sculpted details. I'm also planning on retrying hair cards for him. I tested hair cards for my last project but it didn't look right vs the concept. The boots/belt/beltloops are box modeled.

A problem I'm having with him is that he's a character I doodled a while ago as a sort of side character to a canned idea and so I think his design is a little bland right now. I'm starting to feel like Gar is maybe more of a "tech demo" of a project than a super interesting guy.

Here's the low poly I have so far: