Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Rose C

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
RoseC polycounter lvl 3
Hello, I'm a game artist who is coming off a massive burnout/rethinking thingsand trying to work the rust off and resume increasing my skills, knowledge, and techniques. I used to only do environment work in Maya, Substance, and Unreal.

Now I do a wider array of things..  mostly using Blender and Unity.

This thread is mostly for fun scraps, but these first several images are from my portfolio.

Replies

• RoseC
    Offline / Send Message
    RoseC polycounter lvl 3

I learned to make a towel in blender just for fun. I have mostly just been spending time having fun with blender tuts instead of doing anything serious.
  • RoseC
    Offline / Send Message
    RoseC polycounter lvl 3

I've been practicing and trying to get better at low poly and hand painting and I made this character. If anyone has any tips, I would like to figure out the best way to handle swappable outfits. Should I just make a separate character mesh entirely, or is there an elegant way to make clothing attachments work, especially in regards to rigging and animation. Tho this section is probably not the best place to ask huh, this is a sketchbook place. Anyways, Gonna have fun painting this and designing hair / outfits / etc.

The model is 1850 triangles
  • RoseC
    Offline / Send Message
    RoseC polycounter lvl 3
    learning sculpting in blender and decided to do something small and fun. you did not see any typos.

• RoseC
    Offline / Send Message
    RoseC polycounter lvl 3

I just started switching over to hand painting recently and I've been having a lot of fun with it. I kind of don't want to go back to my old way of texturing things. Trying to develop style

• RoseC
    Offline / Send Message
    RoseC polycounter lvl 3