Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP][Zbrush] Photo real Character model (Erica Linder)

Ouch
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Ouch polycounter lvl 4
So here is the spiel, I'm getting back into character modeling after about two years away from it, I've been the art director on two very small indie games and am looking to get into AAA video games as a character Artist, I hoping to get something worth showing by mid march for GDC but it will likely be a much longer term project. 

so For starters this is meant to be a photorealistic model based on Erika Linder, an Androgynous Model/Actress.

So what do I need? I'm specifically looking for feedback on proportions at the moment, I want them to be exact , and right now they aren't there are some good things going on, but the likeness isn't there yet, I'm still roughing things in, and there's already been several iterations, so any tips or observations to help me get closer to the goal will be appreciated.

Also, this is my very first time attempting a photo-real sculpt, so if any passersby have tips on detailing, or on getting a photo real mesh down to game-rez or have any links to some good tutorials laying around that they want to send my way feel free to add it to the post, I'm going to be doing a lot of googling on this one, and I only have about two weeks before the conference so I'm in a bit of a time crunch, but the end goal is to get a kick-ass portfolio piece not to get a job at GDC so let me know.

Replies

• Bodhwell
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bodhwell polycounter lvl 6
    Looking at what you have, the 3 biggest things I notice are: the mouth, the chin/jawline, and the brow. I've done a quick sketch over your reference and the model to show you what I mean:

Mouth