Home Career & Education

Will I be able to continue developing my 3d skillset and having a job non-related to this field?

focus_method
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
focus_method polycounter lvl 4
Hello,
This is bugging me for a quite some time. I am about to start working for local company as a tiler but my background is artistic. 
But, since art is not paying bills  and i'm still working on my 3d skillsets (+ time is the enemy), I wanted to ask is there more people  that are working some other jobs non related to this field but still doing 3d art (or learning)  after full time work ?

My goal is to continue working and developing my 3d skillsets but i'm aksing myself would it be possible after 8 or 9 hours of labour ? That's why i'm asking is  there any people that are in the same or similar situations?

Replies

• Skionos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Skionos polycounter lvl 2
    Hi, this is hard but possible. I'm working as a graphic designer/content creator full time, and I'm working on my 3D skillset before and after work. Also on weekends. 2 years ago I graduated from university, (I studied the culture of Japan) and since then I'm living this way.

I believe that, if I put enough hard work into my 3D skillsets then someday I will manage to land my first job in this industry. So I think that It's also possible for you, just work hard and be patient :smile:
  • Spag_Eddy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spag_Eddy greentooth
    I guess this is probably really one of those "it depends on the person" type questions.