Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Quantm's Anatomy Study

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Quantm triangle
Hi all,

This post is mainly for my anatomy study and I'm looking for as much crits & tips as possible :smile: So feel free to drop a comment

I've created a "proportion guideline" using zsphere which I can modify as I go. Not detail just something simple and I already see the whole proportion is off lol. Let's not worry about it for now as I'll do adjustment.

The plan is to complete the skeleton system then muscle on top to allow myself better understanding of how the human body is built, aka ecorche.
Of course as a beginner I doubt I can create a detailed one but doing my best and always a good start even it's rough.

So today I'm looking for crits for the skull I've made.

Please comment :blush:

Replies

• carvuliero
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    Is this suppose to be Nazca skull or just messed up proportions ?
    Any reason for flat face ,round back and huge orbits ?
    I will suggest to get a better reference material -> images/digital-real skull or download Skull Sketcher

• Quantm
    Offline / Send Message
    Quantm triangle
    @carvuliero in this case if it's that bad I'd say messed up proportions. Did use reference images either they're bad or I'm bad at following. I'll have a look on Skull Sketcher. Thanks.
  • carvuliero
    Offline / Send Message
    Its perfectly fine , skull is complex subject .You will soon found out for yourself that bone anatomy is much more complex then surface one
    You could look for BodyParts3D_3.0_obj_95 or 99  its not perfect but at least you will have some 3d reference
    If you have free time I can tell you where to get some bone scans but assembling whole skeleton out of misaligned parts take quite a lot of time - carpals and tarsals are real fun can easily waste you a few days
  • Quantm
    Offline / Send Message
    Quantm triangle
    Thanks @carvuliero for the tips and refs.