Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Critique on proportion and form

Fraktayne
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Fraktayne polycounter lvl 5
Hi there new guy here,

So I've been playing around Zbrush for a few months now and I've been focusing on form and proportion.
I'm self learning right now so I don't really have anyone to ask for constructive critique,
I hope this is the right place to ask for some.

P.S. The toes are in a separate sub-tool because when I use Dynamesh the toes just becomes a mangled mess also, How do you do hair? 

Replies

• carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    Anything else to add about your model ,how did you end up with female with small feet ? did you use any proportional system/chart or other time of reference ?
    Note : I have to use heavy manipulation of the gif so its far for perfect ,use it only as broad reference

• Fraktayne
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the feedback I'll update this after I fix it.
    As for the body reference I've not used a chart and was doing things by sight (like alt-tab back and forth with reference) which I now know is the wrong way of doing it thanks!
  • carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Better use one of the reference programs[image viewers] that have option to sit on top of everything so you don't have to alt -tab all the time  ,something like ACDsee, ReferenceTool, kuadro or PureRef what ever works for you
  • Fraktayne
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi again,
    It took a while but does this look better?

• carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Proportion wise I see few more thing that kind of not match overall size relation :
    -hands too small [front view -> length]
    -head too small [front view -> probably neck is too long too and head is fine try to slide the head down ]
    -knee can be lowered even more