Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP]*Oh boy*_ WWW_character

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
superdroso polycounter lvl 6
Hi guys,

Before let me introduce myself,  I'm a full time graphic designer in a packaging agency (box) and a selftaugh 2D_3D concept artist.
I'm here to learn, and would like to say that i really appeciate the forum/website which a pure gold mine for a loner 3D enhusiast like me! (my last post is about 2 years ago for XMD challenge). Time is running...

So please find below my last attempt of realtime 3D "realistic" character (from A to Z:  sketch/scultpt/retopo/UV/texturing/Rigging and skinning). My inspiration for this character comes from HUNT and BF:WW1 (press shot:>) . It took around 9-10 days to complete.
You'll find below some captures, from the moodboard to sculpt and the breakdown of the 3d character (rendering directly from MToolbag viewport)
>Tri count is around 83K with accessories, and ± 70K without the guns (multimesh) with a 4K maps (+ 1x 2k for the ground) 
Any comments/criticism are more than welcome ! [There is still a lot of work to do > hand retopo and hip finger/skinning]

Thanks for your time :smile:

Moodboard with reference and sketchs

zbrush sculpt with clothes
Marvelous D with apparels

marmoset breakdown : wireframe/ablde/NM/gloss

Model with texture  TPOSE

Marmoset viewer render
HUNT "LuT"
RDR "LuT"
BF "Lut"

BW

Replies

• superdroso
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Some new screenshots 
    Turnarount

Keylight changes
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Can we get close ups of the face?  
  • Biomag
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Biomag sublime tool