Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

3D Character Artist Seeking Portfolio Feedback

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Sarish7 polycounter lvl 7
Hope this is the right forum! I'm looking for feedback positive or negative!

I'm a 3D character artist, I've been working in the video games industry for 3 years now. I've worked for smaller studios and freelance but would like to move to a larger AAA studio. Most of my professional work has fallen under NDA so I am unable to use it, so most of my portfolio work is personal projects. Looking for feedback on layout, project shots, model problems, etc. 

I will also have a chunk of time coming up that I can dedicate to a personal project, any suggestions for what I should work on? Currently making: Dalmatian hyperrealistic sculpt, planned project: hyperrealistic human bust with hair and accessories. 

See portfolio package and resume here: https://tinyurl.com/y8tlaxc7

Thank you!

Sara

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Why isn't this on a website?  That's my first critique.  HR and Employers tend to want an easier to toss around link to a website.

• slosh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    Yes, definitely need to put this on Arstation or something...
  • sacboi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sacboi high dynamic range
    Really cool stuff there plus I'm of the same sentiment, you seriously have to consider leveraging existing art showcase platforms that'll potentially attract AAA class eyeballs you've of a mind targeting for the next career move. 
  • PixelMasher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PixelMasher veteran polycounter
    yea put that on artstation, and get rid of the arbitrary bar/experience graphs for the software, just put familiar with: and then list the software. those bars tell me nothing and are something a lot of junior artists add to their resume.
  • aanselmo