Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Overwatch Fan Art - Harimau (Wip)

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Zanejjb polycounter lvl 4
Hello!
This is my first time posting so not 100% sure what is the best way to share wips so let me know what I can do to improve that side of things but more importantly let me know what you guys think of the character and weapons so far. Any comments and critiques would be helpful! Here is a link to the awesome concept art I'm using by the artist kohyunuhttps://www.artstation.com/artwork/r2N42  Here is my personal project I've been working on based on that concept art.I think I know what I want to do for the back of the butt plate of the gun but I'd like to hear any ideas before I go back to that if possible and I'm totally clueless on what do with the muzzle of the gun. With the character I feel like I'm finally getting close to getting her face down correctly although I think something still might be off and would love to hear someone else's opinion besides mine on it.

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Her gimmick is the tiger tail?
  • Zanejjb
    Offline / Send Message
    Her gimmick is the tiger tail?
    From my understanding yes her gimmick is her tail that can spew a gas from the canisters on her belt and leave a trail of gas that prevents the enemy from healing.
  • Rokulakis
    I like the concept for the legs gives a nice mixed feeling to the character!
  • Zanejjb
    Offline / Send Message
    Been working one her here and there and did a handful of changes to the face plus started adding in the rest of her hair!
  • Zanejjb
    Offline / Send Message
    Here's a little update. Spent time on defining her body to better fit the Overwatch art style also I started to create her jacket.
  • kohyunu
    Offline / Send Message
    kohyunu polycounter lvl 6
    WHOAAA!! @_@
    I had no idea someone was working on this design! I am incredibly flattered.