Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Character Art

[RIOT CREATIVE CONTEST 2017] Character Art - Dragonslayer Leona

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
JoanSantus polycounter lvl 7
Hello guys,

I'm really excited about this contest. I'm a big fan of League of Legends and I've done a couple of fan made skins already. The dragonslayer theme is one that I really like in the game and Leona is one of my favorite tank supports. I'm not very good at making concept art but I'll upload some drafts soon to give everyone a good idea of what I'm thinking and to hear other peoples opinions too. 

Good luck to everyone :smiley:

Replies

• DaoneT
    Offline / Send Message
    DaoneT polycounter lvl 6
    Dragon+Leona sounds awesome!! Looking forward to it. :)
  • JoanSantus
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry for taking this long to update this. I put together the splash art for the dragonslayer related skins and another image with the skins in-game. While putting everything together I noticed that the skins armors are very different from the dragons in-game. I was thinking that it might be cool for the dragonslayer skin to change depending on the dragons killed during the game, starting with the old dragon before the elementals were introduced. The color, dragonparts and effects could change depending on the elemental dragon. I would be doing the base dragon form.

• JoanSantus
    Offline / Send Message
    This is my first draft for the body. The weapons I more or less have them figured out on my head but the armor isn't I want it to have pieces of the in-game dragons but the dragonslayer skins don't have them. I'm not sure if I should add more skin-like elements similar to the dragons or have more armour/metallic things. Any idea is welcomed and I will really appreciate them :smiley:

• JoanSantus
    Offline / Send Message