Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Animation

[Riot Creative Contest 2017] - Katherine Bannock

vertex
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
katieboo vertex
Hi everyone! Im a University Student Animator in my third year. I am based in the UK.
This will be my official progress thread for the competition!
My character is an Elemental Fairy that uses the power of elemental magic creating things such as vines or bubbles to trap or ensnare her victims. She has no handheld weapon because she uses magic only. I will be Creating a movement cycle and a recall animation as my entry! So far I have chosen a Rig called Jill which can be found here: https://gumroad.com/l/xhRK

I hope you enjoy viewing my thread as much as I am enjoying making it!

Replies

• katieboo
    Offline / Send Message
    katieboo vertex
    So I have decided that I would like to do a recall animation. As a League Player I have always been a huge fan of how creative the Recall animations are! I think it has the most creative freedom and offers me the best choice to do something really fun and interesting! My next step will be thinking of a character and what their recall would be and then I will choose a suitable rig that fits best with what i'm doing.
  • katieboo
    Offline / Send Message
    katieboo vertex
    I have decided to base my character off of a cute fairy type! One downside is that i haven't been able to get hold of a suitable rig for it!
    This means that i will be adapting an existing rig. I will be using the  body mechanics rig Jill and will be giving her my own set of wings that im currently making out of a plane.
  • katieboo
    Offline / Send Message
    katieboo vertex
    So here are the wings that I have made. I will be attaching them to Jill so that she can do fairy related things such as flying without looking weird. For now they will stay un-textured but can be textured at a later a date.
  • katieboo