Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Magenta (Beyond Human Challenge)

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
sstoev polycounter lvl 2
Hey there folks!
I've started a character for the most recent Artstation contest, but unfortunately couldn't finish it, because of personal stuff. However, I really liked the concept and I started working on her again, so I will post my progress here form now on.
I am new to Polycount, but I really liked the post-progress-feedback experience of the challenges, as well as the community spirit and the support, so hopefully this will be as good :D
Here is my unfinished Artstation thread, so if you want you can see where I kicked off. - https://www.artstation.com/contests/beyond-human/challenges/24/submissions/21222

Here is the concept as well, by Daria Rashev

Replies

• sstoev
    Offline / Send Message
    sstoev polycounter lvl 2
    Here is a WIP shot in Zbrush which I took a couple of days ago. I did a few corrections of her proportions, head, clothes and her overall look in order to fit the concept. I will soon upload another progress shot. Any critiques and comments are more than welcome, please tell me what you think. Cheeers!

• kanga
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    Looks great! The hairline and the face look a little better in the concept. Also the leg length in the concept seems a little short. Really super work!
  • sstoev
    Offline / Send Message
    sstoev polycounter lvl 2
    Oh cheers mate... yeah I need to work on the face and the hair more .. her face shape is skinnier and much more angular rather than softer and roundish . And the braids need to be refined. I've never done braids before so if somebody has an advise how to approach them - high poly - low poly and make them convincing, it is more than welcome to share it with me  :smiley:
  • sstoev
    Offline / Send Message
    sstoev polycounter lvl 2