Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[COMPLETED] NEXT Girl

polycounter
Offline / Send Message
dGreenberg polycounter
Hey guys! I recently saw a character doodle by Serge Birault, and I really wanted to try my hand at making it a real-time character. 

I'm still finessing the base mesh a bit, but I'm excited to work on the face and just try and push the style in general. It's my first attempt working on a human character with this kind of anatomy and proportions, so any thoughts or advice would be welcome. 

It's still in the early stages, but I'll try to update whenever I hit some landmarks. 

Replies

• dGreenberg
    Offline / Send Message
    dGreenberg polycounter
    Did some minor adjustments on the head and the angle of the head. Still want to put some good attention towards the mouth and eyes. Did a pass on the hair, and added the glasses in as well. 

Included a view without the glasses in case I need to go back and mess with some of the head / face anatomy later on.
  • dGreenberg
    Offline / Send Message
    dGreenberg polycounter
    Bit of time since my last update. Mostly worked more on the face and tried to better match the style. Finishing up the jacket and shirt for the sculpt.

I'll see if I can push the head a little closer to Serge's concept after I've finished the rest of the clothing. I also think I'll be going back at the end and replacing the hair with Dylan Ekren's Hairbrush to give it a better look. 
  • dGreenberg
    Offline / Send Message
    dGreenberg polycounter
    Still gotta make the sword and sheath, but I'm getting closer to finishing up the sculpt otherwise. Also still planning on doing the hair with Dylan Ekren's Brush, but that'll also be at the end (I think).

• lotet
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    ooh, this is looking pretty cool, following this for sure. I feel her upper body is looking very stretched out though, maybe move the hips up a bit more would help.

• dGreenberg
    Offline / Send Message