Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Jansen Turk

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
JTurk3D polycounter lvl 3
Hey everyone, I'm an aspiring Character Artist and thought i'd start posting my progress up here. I'd love any critique/feedback you may have, just looking to improve!

So this is a Archer character i'm working on. My next step now is to texture the face, I hope to have that done by the end of the week. Following that I plan on working on hair cards. I'll keep this thread updated with my progress.

Thanks!

Replies

• JTurk3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey all, a quick update on where i'm at. I've got the head into Toolbag with all of the basic maps attached. Plan for tomorrow is to get the eyes sorted in the scene.

Thanks!

• JTurk3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Ok so the eyes have also been added into Marmoset, Textures still need some tweaking as well as some balancing in Marmoset. Next I need to add the Caruncle part. 

• JTurk3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey all, I've got the majority of the Retopology and UV's sorted for the clothing and Arms. Just need to add in the trousers. Everything bar the head and eyes only has Normal Maps and block colours at the moment. For now though I'm going to make a start on the hair. i'll keep this thread posted with my progress!

• JTurk3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey All, here is my current progress, I've decided to call this character Frankie!

I'm signed up to Adam Skutt's Hair Creation class which starts tomorrow so the hair is coming! i'll share my progress with that in this thread also.

The Bow is currently just a temp mesh.

• JTurk3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey all, So after a lot of iteration I have finally got the base layer of hair cards sorted! The buzzed hair around the sides and back is just a hair cap. Still got a lot of work to do to get this up to scratch! Next I will be sorting a breakup layer to really start getting some more interesting results.