Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Tomb of Gilgamesh - UE4 WIP environment design

null
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Yugeen null
Hi guys,

I am working on my personal project, an environment scene in Unreal to up my modelling and designing skills :) the main inspiration for this project is the architecture and art of ancient Mesopotamia and Babylon. At first it was supposed to be a small hall with high poly props but instead I decided for a level-like environment. Design-wise it is inspired by the Uncharted series levels and the recent Tomb Raider titles

Please let me know what you think! I am an architecture student finishing my college at the moment, but afterwards I want to get into the game industry and any comment would be really helpful :)
I'd love to get some critiques and advice!

Replies

• Yugeen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yugeen null
    Here are a few references I used as inspiration for my project. On one side there are references of ancient mesopotamian architecture, be it sumerian, babylonian or persian - I decided to use a mix of all the styles to get a feeling of grandieur and richness of space; and some concept art I found on the internet that really inspired me :) I must apologize in advance for not posting the names of the artist but I found he concept art all around the net.

• Yugeen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yugeen null