Home Counter-Strike: GO

K A S I making skins

triangle
Offline / Send Message
K_A_S_I triangle
Hello, I have been lurking for longer than I should (pretty much since the CS:GO x Polycount contest) so finally, after following my friends advice, I decide to join the active part of polycount and start posting my work results in order to get feedback from skilled artists that see and know more than me.

When creating skins I mix the use of Photoshop, Substance Painter and 3D Coat, I'm still fairly new to anything but PS so my workflow often looks awkward, but I'm getting there and with each skin I am meating less obstacles.

Some of my recent stuff:

M4A1-S Stinger:

I wanted to use the front grip as a striped-stinger which in my opinion fitted the character of the gun in-game, decided on SCI-Fi setting as a high-tech futurystic update to M4 called "stinger". Wanted the shapes ot be more organic and materials to be a bit rougher to resemble the feel of hornets armor. Most of the work done in Substance Painter, with some of the shapes masked out prior in PS, after creating normal map and baking light had some fixing in PS and 3D coat.

Galil AR | Cogworks:

The goal of this design was to recreate stempunk setting while using the rifle bolt animation as interactive part of the skin. Ended up puting lots of cogs and guages in copper/brass and stylized font as core connections to the steampunk theme end used moving bolt as active gauge displaying current pressure. Most of the design created in PS, then imported as a black map to Substance Painter which let me create materials nad make normal map.

SG 553 | Gauss Rifle: